top of page

2023 Board Members

Government: The Harrisonburg Farmers Market Association (HFMA) was incorporated in 1994.  Membership is automatic upon approval of the yearly application to sell and receipt of the annual fee. A board of directors, elected yearly for staggered two year terms, operates the association. An annual meeting is held in January, including a potluck dinner,  the annual reports, items requiring a member vote and the election of new board members. The board selects the new officers at the first meeting of the new year.  The Market manager is responsible for day-to-day details and answers directly to the board.  Your input is desired and welcome.  Please feel free to contact any board member or Market management with any suggestions, questions or concerns that you might have.   

Orv Lehman, board member, owner of Hawk Nest Farm

Orv Lehman

Hawk Nest Farm 


Jennifer Bell, board member, community member

Jennifer Bell

Community Member


Matt Sibley, board member, owner of Apalache Chocolate

Matt Sibley

Apalache Chocolate


Patrick Ryan, board member, owner of Ryans Fruit Market and Orchards

Patrick Ryan

Ryan's Fruit Market

540-209-4796 ; 540-896-2181

Heather Benin, board member, owner of Sugar and Bean Cafe

Heather Benin

Sugar & Bean Bakery


Ian Young, board member, owner of MicroBite Farm

Ian Young

MicroBite Farms


Elaine Nolt, board member, owner of Woods Edge Farm

Elaine Nolt

Woods Edge Farm & Farmstand


Dave Sutton, board member, owner of Port Farm

David Sutton

Port Farm


Hannah Johnson, board member, owner of Hickory Hill Farm

Hannah Johnson

Hickory Hill Farm



Halee Jones, Market Manager

Halee Jones

Market Manager


bottom of page